Ghana Movie Awards 2021 winners: Full List Of Winners

Ghana Movie Awards 2021 winners: Full List Of Winners

The annual Ghana Movie Awards came off on the 30th of December, 2021. The 2020 edition of the awards was held virtually due to the covid-19 pandemic and so was the 2021 edition.

Nigerian actor, Jim Ike and comedienne Jacinta hosted the awards night. Among the tall list of winners of the Ghana Movie Awards 2021 was Kidi, who won the guest star actor of the year and Best Music (Original Song) for his movie Sugar.

READ ALSO: Full list of Ghana Movie Awards 2020 winners

Meanwhile, Ghana’s biggest movie awards night, Ghana Movie Awards was not aired on any of the television channels announced by the organisers. Also, prior to the event, there was very low publicity about the awards.

Check out the full list of winners for Ghana Movie Awards 2021 below:

READ MORE: Ghana Movie Awards 2021 nominees announced, Kidi, Anne Sophie Ave, others nominated

Ghana Movie Awards 2021 full list of winners

Favourite Actress – Nana Ama Mcbrown

Favourite Actor – Adjetey Annan

Best Picture – Borga – Danny Damah And Tony Tagoe

Visual Effects -Cross – Michael Narh

Production Design – Borga – Production Design By Anthony Tomety And Set Decoration By Tanja Arlt

Makeup And Hairstyling -Savannah – Forreal Joe Mensah

READ ALSO:  St. Peter's pip Ketasco in an exciting quarterfinal match up

A Performance By An Actor In A Leading Role – Anthony Woode – Savannah

A Performance By An Actress In A Leading Role – Jasmine Baroudi – The Therapist

A Performance By An Actor In A Supporting Role -Adjetey Annan – Borga

A Performance By An Actress In A Supporting Role – Lydia Forson – Borga

Costume And Wardrobe – Uncharted Path- Ashley Oluigbo

Directing – Borga- York- Fabian Paabe

Editing – Uncharted Path- Kwadwo Osei Tutu

Music (Original Song) – Sugar- Kidi

Music ( Original Score) – Borga – Tomer Moked And Ben Lukas Boyson

Sound Mixing And Editing -Uncharted Path – Peter Avettey

Writing Adapted Or Original Screen Play – Uncharted Path – Ashley Oluigbo And The Therapist – Pascal Amanfo

Cinematography –  Borga – Tobias Von Dem Borne

Discovery – Eugene Boateng – Borga  And.Ashley Oluigbo – Uncharted Path

Short Movie  – Fort Prinzenstein- Kekeli Quashigah

Best Animation – The Underestimated Villan – Comfort Arthur

Best Documentary – City Of Bukom  – Scilla Owusu

Blogger Of The Year – Zionfelix.Com


Lead Actor In A Comedy Series – Clement Ashitey, Kejetia Vrs Makola (Tv3)

Lead Actress In A Comedy Series – Maame Esi – Kasoa Trotro

Best Drama Series -Age 18 Series (YouTube)

Best Actor Drama Series – Prince Ashaley, Age 18

Best Actress Drama Series – Nikki Samonas, Amanda Jissih – All Walks Of Life

READ ALSO:  Love Ghost Collaborates With Monde On ‘SCREAM’ From His 5-track EP

Best Directing – Dede, Shirley Frimpong – Manso

Best Supporting Actor Drama – Hayford Nana Owusu -Age 18

Best Supporting Actress Drama – Priscilla Opoku Agyeman – Stryke

Foreign Series  – Betrayal – Max TV

Best Comedy Series- Age 18 (YouTube)

Best Supporting Actor In A Comedy Series  – Richard Xavier Amoakoh – Kejetia Vrs Makola (Joy Prime)

Best Supporting Actress In A Comedy Series – Lisa Okyere Inside Life (Youtube)

Best Writing Adapted Or Original Screenplay – Eddie Seddoh Jnr, Rumours

Ann Hanson – Segbefia – All Walks Of Life

Best Cinematography-  Eric Oppong Dede (Dstv, Akwaaba Magic)

Best Wardrobe And Costume – Sparrow Studios – All Walks Of Life

Best Editing  – Stryke -Tracey Decardi-Nelson & Emmanuel Blay

Best Corporate Brand Series Of The Year – All Walks Of Life (Access Bank)

Guest Star  Actor – Kidi- Kejetia Vrs Makola

Outstanding Variety Talk Of The Year: United Showbiz – UTV

We are the most trusted hub of quality facts-driven entertainment and lifestyle news. Always log onto for more exclusive updates. Like our Facebook page, @ichrisghana, Follow Us on Instagram and Twitter, @ichrisgh, and Join our Telegram channel, iChris.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.